Growing Right Here for over 100 years.
2016 Annual Lunch
The Indiana County Chamber of Commerce held its 104th Annual Luncheon in the Ed Fry Arena at the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex on Friday, Dec. 2, 2016. The luncheon was a great success with more than 380 guests in attendance. A networking reception began at 11 a.m. following by lunch at noon. Special keynote speaker, David Spigelmyer, president of the Marcellus Shale Coalition addressed attendees. The Pittsburgh-based Marcellus Shale Coalition is the region’s largest shale development trade association. MSC works with exploration and production, midstream, and supply chain partners in the Appalachian Basin and across the country to address issues regarding the production of clean, jobcreating, American natural gas from the Marcellus and Utica Shale plays. Spigelmyer was influential in the founding of the organization in 2008. He has served many positions within the Marcellus Shale Coalition including the legislative committee and continues to works with elected leaders, regulators and the civic community. By doing this, Spigelmyer wants to help advance responsible shale development and enhance the region's environment and economy. A Penn State University graduate and an avid outdoorsman, Spigelmyer was born and raised in Clearfield County. He now lives in Southwestern, PA, with his wife and two children.

​The Chamber recognized Board of Director’s Chairman Greg Sipos and acknowledged his last official meeting as the Chair. Sipos’ leadership has helped steer the Chamber on a steady course through some challenging economic times positioning the Chamber and Indiana County for a truly great future ahead. The Chamber also recognized Luke Shivley, Chairman of the Young Professionals Organization. In Summer 2014, after speaking with several members and recognizing a gap in leadership, still new Chamber president at the time Jim Struzzi had an idea for a young professionals group. But Struzzi needed help. The group needed a leader, someone who could get things done and get people together. Shivley volunteered to lead the group and in just over two years grew an idea into the Chamber’s 180- plus member Young Professionals Organization. Under his leadership, the Young Professionals Organization has grown into a solid institution performing community service projects, conducting their own networking events and fostering future leaders through educational lunch and breakfast sessions. Shivley’s term as chair of the YPO is ending and Tae Ayers with S&T Bank will be taking over in January. Lastly, the 2017 Class of the Indiana County Business Hall of Fame was announced: Dr. Willis E. Pratt, the 16th and final president of Indiana State Teachers College and the first president of IUP; Cecil Spadafora, with Colonial Motor Mart; E. James Trimarchi, Jr., the first president and CEO of First Comonwealth Financial Corporation, known today as First Commonwealth Bank; J.W. Clark, Jr., with Clark Metals ;Chuck Spadafora, with Colonial Motor Mart, Colonial Toyota, and Mark Arbuckle Nissan; and Chairman’s Selection Lucy Donnelly. The 2017 class will be officially inducted into the Hall during a formal dinner at the Kovalchick Complex in June 2017.

Thank you to all sponsors, special guests, and attendees who helped make this year’s Annual Luncheon a tremendous success.

Sponsors are as follows:
Platinum Sponsors
S&T Bank
The Reschini Group
Phoenix Spa & Salon
First Commonwealth Bank
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Gold Sponsor
Diamond Medical Supply

Silver Sponsors
Stiffler McGraw
XTO Energy
Gibson-Thomas Engineering
Kovalchick Corporation

Bronze Sponsors
Anew Home Health
H&W Global
Infinite Rentals

Media Sponsors
Renda Broadcasting
PA Business Central

Flower Sponsors
K&L Real Estate
Catalyst Connection
Indiana Gazette
Kuzneski Financial Group
Flower Boutique
Philadelphia Square
Chamber Annual Report 2016.pdf
click to download